Myrtle Beach Message Board

Welcome to the Myrtle Beach Message Board Forum
Contact me: patrish@funbeaches.com

It is currently Sat Nov 25, 2017 6:59 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Mon Aug 19, 2013 12:32 pm 

I thought I would put my two cents in with my trip report, but I warn you, I'm not good at this, so here it goes...

We started out at 7am...already an hour late! DH wanted to leave at six....I had to water all my plants before we left and extra hugs to my two cats.. Finally on the road and heading to NC first to visit hubby's brother and wife and their children. We stayed the night with them and we had a lot of fun. I had a very nice surprise by my brother-in-law, he actually got in touch with an old friend of mine that I hadn't seen in over 20 years, (he knew I wanted to get in touch with her) and he asked her to come to the house and have dinner with us ... Well I could say that, that was a nice way to start my vacation and we had a wonderful visit. Spent the night "catching up".

Saturday morning woke up to homemade waffles with all the trimmings.. We got on the road an to MB around noon. Checked to see if condo was ready and it was.... we stayed here once before( I believe the year it opened) and liked being in the "south beach" part, very near our favorite pier - Springmaid Pier. We have been staying in NMB for several years now, so it was nice to stay in MB area again for a change. The condo we had was very clean and can't say anything bad about it, although the unit size( 1 bdrm) was a bit smaller than we remember, we really enjoyed the ocean views both north and south and also seeing the pier from our balcony. After settling in we went to Sonic for some much needed hunger pains...(can't be in the car too long with a hungry son) ! Then stopped at food Lion for our weekly groceries. Spent the rest of the evening at the beach.

I'll try to get more of our trip in soon..

PostPosted: Mon Aug 19, 2013 12:47 pm